April 23, 2021

CoE Site Index  |  

Current Members

 

Steve Martin

Steve W. Martin

Professor
Undergraduate Degree: Capital University – Chemistry
Doctorate Degree: Purdue University – Physical Chemistry
Contact Information: swmartin@iastate.edu

A graduate of Capital University; Bexley, Ohio in Chemistry, Steve pursued his interest in the sciences further by obtaining his Ph.D. in Physical Chemistry from Purdue University; West Lafayette, Indiana. He is currently a Full Professor of Materials Science and Engineering and the major professor of the Glass and Optical Materials Group. For more information on his publications, presentations, and awards, please visit his MSE faculty page.

Faculty Page

 

 

Christopher Sorenson

Undergraduate Degree: Iowa State University – B.S. Materials Engineering
Project: Solid Lithium
Contact Information: css@iastate.edu
Member Since: Spring 2020

 

Devon Schuler

Undergraduate Degree: Iowa State University – B.S. Materials Engineering
Graduate Degree: Iowa State University – Ph.D Candidate
Project: Solid State Electrolyte for Battery Application
Contact Information: dschuler@iastate.edu
Member Since: Fall 2020

 

Guantai Hu

Undergraduate Degree: University of Science and Technology of China – B.E. Polymer Chemistry
Graduate Degree: Iowa State University – Ph.D Candidate
Project: Solid State Electrolyte for Battery Application
Contact Information: guantaih@iastate.edu
Member Since: November 2017

 

Harold Sandahl

Undergraduate Degree: Iowa State University – B.S. Materials Engineering
Project: Updating and Maintaining Communication Resources, Solid Lithium
Contract Information: hsandahl@iastate.edu
Member Since: September 2018

 

Jacob Lovi

Undergraduate Degree: Iowa State University – B.S. Materials Engineering
Project: Solid Sodium
Contact Information: jmlovi@iastate.edu
Member Since: April 2018

 

Jacob Wheaton

Undergraduate Degree: Iowa State University – B.S. Materials Engineering
Graduate Degree: Iowa State University – Ph.D. Candidate
Project: Solid Lithium
Contact Information: wheaton1@iastate.edu
Member Since: Fall 2019

 

Madison Martin

Undergraduate Degree: Iowa State University – B.S. Materials Engineering
Graduate Degree: Iowa State University – Ph.D. Candidate
Project: Solid Sodium
Contact Information: mmartin3@iastate.edu
Member Since: Fall 2019

 

Mary Okkema

Undergraduate Degree: Iowa State University – B.S. Materials Engineering
Project: Solid Sodium
Contact Information: mokkema@iastate.edu
Member Since: Spring 2021

 

Steven Kmiec

Undergraduate Degree: Iowa State University – B.S. Materials Engineering
Graduate Degree: Iowa State University – Ph.D.
Project: Fast Ion Conducting Oxy-sulfide Glasses for use in All Sodium Solid State Batteries (ASSSB)
Contact Information: skmiec@iastate.edu
Member Since: April 2015

 

Stuart Leland

Undergraduate Degree: Iowa State University – B.S. Materials Engineering
Project: Solid Lithium
Contact Information: sjleland@iastate.edu
Member Since: Spring 2021

 

Tara Hoffman

Undergraduate Degree: Iowa State University – B.S. Materials Engineering
Project: Solid Sodium
Contact Information: tarahoff@iastate.edu
Member Since: Fall 2019

 

Victor Torres III

Undergraduate Degree: Colorado College – B.S. in Physics and Classics
Graduate Degree: Iowa State University – Ph.D Candidate
Project: Solid Lithium
Contact Information: vmtiii@iastate.edu
Member Since: Fall 2020

 

William Fettkether

Undergraduate Degree: Iowa State University – B.S. Materials Engineering
Project: Solid Lithium
Contact Information: wfett@iastate.edu
Member Since: Spring 2021